The ATLE Professional Learning Committee (ProLearn) was formed to collaborate with Zone Reps in offering meaningful professional development opportunities.  Should you need assistance with a regional technology and learning event please contact the ProLearn Committee for financial and logistical

As a member of ATLE, members also have some access to ISTE (International Society for Technology in Education) and their PD offerings.  Check out the ISTE link for more information:  ISTE

A number of professional learning opportunities have been offered in the past:

  • Formative Assessment - TCEA Webinar
  • 3D Printing - TCEA Webinar
  • Deploying iOS in Education
  • 2016 Fall JTC Event
  • Windows 10 Symposium
  • Mobile Devices Ethical Hacking
  • Bring Virtual Reality to your School
  • Google ™ Apps for Education: Alberta Summit

ATLE ProLearn Committee Members can be reached at:

  • Shayne Pierson (Chair)
  • Nicole Lakusta
  • Treva Emter
  • Chad Kuzyk
  • Ernest Aleixandre
  • Memorese Walter
  • Shelly Friesen
  • Doug Dietz (Executive Director)